Agreed Minutes from Board of Management

The Board of Management is responsible for the direct government of the school in accordance with
* The Rules for National Schools.
* The Constitution of Boards and Rules of Procedure.
* Circulars issued from time to time by the Minister.

The Board Membership is made up as follows –
* 2 nominees of the Patron
* 2 elected Parents (one being a mother, one being a father).
* The Principal.
* One elected member of the teaching staff
* 2 extra members proposed by the Nominees above.

The Board of Management of Screen National School operates an equal opportunity policy.

Current Board: 2023 – 2027

Chairperson: Mr. Owen Hillery
Secretary: Mrs. Ciara Breen
Treasurer: Mrs. Mary Rose Newman
Patron’s Rep: Mrs. Mary Rose Newman
Teacher’s Rep: Ms. Jane Kent
Parents’ Reps: Mrs. Sineád Sunderland & Mr. Denis Kelly
Community Reps: Mrs. Sheila Keogh & Mr. Mervyn Griffith