Useful Weblinks

During this period of School Closure, we at Screen NS want to make the best possible resources available to our children and you their newly appointed daytime educators! There is an endless supply of excellent resources available but…. no one person can ever have time to use all of them. At your leisure have a look at the list below, and maybe one or two will appeal to both you and the children!

New Well Being for Home thanks to author Fiona Forman

At Home with Weaving Well being: A Well Being Journal for kids

The first Links are access links for school book publishers to access e-books online;

Educational Company of Ireland: https://www.edcolearning.ie/

username: primaryedcobooks

Password: edco2020

Cj Fallon: https://my.cjfallon.ie/dashboard/student-resources/

Folens: FolensOnline.ie

Follow the steps below to get access:

  1. Click register
  2. Select Teacher
  3. Fill in a username, email and password
  4. For Roll Number use the code:  Sec20

Educate.ie: https://educateplus.ie/homestudy-primary

English:

Worldbook: https://www.scoilnet.ie/scoilnet-services/world-book/

Online Library Services: https://www.librariesireland.ie/news/online-services-during-coronavirus

Oxford Owl: https://www.oxfordowl.co.uk/for-home/find-a-book/library-page/

Storyberries: https://www.storyberries.com/

Storyline: https://www.storylineonline.net/

The World of David Walliams: https://www.worldofdavidwalliams.com/watch-and-listen/

Comprehension: https://readtheory.org/auth/login (Kids all have accounts)

Recommended APPs:

Book Creator

Starfall

dexteria

iMovie

Stop Motion

Toontastic

Maths:

n-rich: https://nrich.maths.org/

Top Marks: https://www.topmarks.co.uk/maths-games/5-7-years/counting

Khan Academy: https://www.khanacademy.org/

IXL: https://ie.ixl.com/

Recommended APPs:

Mathfight

Khan Academy

Gaeilge:

Cúla 4: https://www.cula4.com/en/

Dictionary/Pronounciations: https://www.focloir.ie/

Léigh sa Bhaile online: https://my.cjfallon.ie/dashboard/student-resources

SESE:

Science:

Science Foundation Ireland: https://www.sfi.ie/engagement/discover-primary-science-and-maths/activities-search/

Space Education: https://esero.ie/

History:

Scoilnet: https://www.scoilnet.ie/go-to-primary/

World Book: https://www.scoilnet.ie/scoilnet-services/world-book/

DK Find Out: https://www.dkfindout.com/uk/

Geography:

Google Maps (Treks): https://www.google.com/maps/about/treks/#/grid

National Geographic Kids: https://kids.nationalgeographic.com/

SPHE

Mindfulness Steps for Kids (Irish Life): https://wellness.irishlife.ie/2017/01/24/7-fun-ways-to-introduce-kids-to-mindfulness-in-ireland/

Online Safety: https://www.webwise.ie/

Stay Safe: http://www.staysafe.ie/parents.htm

PE:

PE with Joe: https://www.youtube.com/thebodycoachtv

Go Noodle: https://www.gonoodle.com/

Hurling 365 Challenges: https://twitter.com/hurling365?lang=en

GENERAL:

Scoilnet: https://www.scoilnet.ie/go-to-primary/

World Book: https://www.scoilnet.ie/scoilnet-services/world-book/

RTE Home School: https://t.co/KSUgxxlRAu pic.twitter.com/pqkZgPu6jl

Twinkl: www.twinkl.ie/offer LOG IN CODE: CVDTWINKLHELPS

Coding: https://scratch.mit.edu/

SEN:

OT and SLT for Home: https://ncse.ie/online-resources